About Us Executive Board Goals Meeting Schedule Our PTA & PTSA Units
Programs Health & Wellness Inclusion & Diversity Legislative Advocacy Parent & Community Concerns Reflections Safety Scholarships & Awards Sister School Special Needs
For PTA Leaders Mentors for PTA Units Nominating Committees State PTA Convention Membership

Follow Us on

Facebook button    Twitter button

Executive Board


President Vanessa Berastain
1st VP - Leadership Marilyn Lucey
2nd VP - Parent Education Karen Robman
3rd - VP Legislation Chair Lisa Gross
4th VP - Membership Dima Anqud
5th VP - Communications Jean Maguire
Recording Secretary Heidi Ellicott-Pesic
Corresponding Secretary Heidi Emerson
Treasurer Shirley Lapp
Financial Secretary Jenny Jensen
Auditor Jessica Stemmler 
Historian Shalini Kumar
Parliamentarian Sue Woodworth-Bennett

Committee Chairs

Convention Baljit Sull
Health & Wellness Gayla Moghannam 
Hospitality Shannon Ballowe
Inclusion & Diversity Shalini Kumar
Information Technology Angie Corritone
Recongition Breakfast Susan Ryu
Reflections Susanna Ordway
Reflections Showcase Bhu Singh
SARB Liaison Amy Rickard
Scholarships & Awards Nancy Vandell
Sister School Kelly Kaplan
Social Media Robin Klau
Special Needs Erica Griffin
SRVEF Liaison Jan Virant
Street Smarts Liaison-Danville Open
Street Smarts Liaison-SR Open
Webmaster/Publicity Rachel Hurd


Advisor & School Board Liaison Rachel Hurd
Advisor & School Board Liaison Denise Jennison
Advisor  Nancy Vandell
Superintendent Mary Shelton

Executive Board Directory

Anqud, Dima 4th VP - Membership
Ballowe, Shannon Hospitality
Berastain, Vanessa President
Corritone, Angie Information Technology
Ellicott-Pesic, Heidi Recording Secretary
Emerson, Heidi Corresponding Secretary
Griffin, Erica Special Needs
Gross, Lisa (415) 271-1364 3rd VP - Leg. Advocacy
Hurd, Rachel Webmaster/Publicity Chair/School Board Liaison/Advisor
Jennison, Denise School Board Liaison/Advisor
Jensen, Jenny Financial Secretary
Kaplan, Kelly Sister School
Klau, Robin Social Media
Kumar, Shalini Inclusion & Diversity and Historian
Lapp, Shirley Treasurer
Lucey, Marilyn 1st VP - Leadership
Maguire, Jean 5th VP - Communications
Moghannam, Gayla Health and Wellness
Ordway, Susanna Reflections Chair
Rickard, Amy SARB Liaison
Robman, Karen 2nd VP - Parent & Community Concerns
Ryu, Susan Recognition Breakfast
Singh, Bhu Reflections Showcase Chair
Stemmler, Jessica Auditor
Sull, Baljit CAPTA Convention
Vandell, Nancy Advisor
Virant, Jan SRVEF Liaison
Woodworth-Bennett, Sue Parliamentarian